Wednesday lunch

Enjoy your lunch outdoors while listening to readings by Ivo de Figueiredo, who will read from “A Stranger at My Table” (En fremmed ved mitt bord), Athena Farrokhzad, who will read from White Blight, Selma Lønning Aarø, who will read from “Her Lying Face” (Hennes løgnaktige ytre) and the Alma Prize winner Meg Rosoff who will read from Jonathan Unleashed. Introduction by Olav Brostrup Müller.

When:Wednesday 31. May at 13:00
Where:Søndre Park


Ivo de Figueiredo

Ivo de Figueiredo was born in Langesund in 1966. He is a cand.philol. specializing in history and has published numerous articles regarding the period of Norwegian occupation, the Nasjonal Samling and the Norwegian settlement after the 2nd World War. His breakthrough work was the 2002 biography Fri mann. Johan Bernhard Hjort – en dannelseshistorie, for which he was awarded the Brageprisen. After this, de Figueiredo, started on his epic Ibsen biography, published in two voloumes: Henrik Ibsen. Mennesket (2006) og Henrik Ibsen. Masken (2007). More >

Athena Farrokhzad

Athena Farrokhzad was born in 1983 in Tehran, Iran and raised in Gothenberg, Sweden.  She is a poet, playwright, translator, literary critic and teacher at Biskops-Arnös forfattarskole. When she debuted in 2013 with Vitsvit, it was a wake-up call both in Sweden and beyond. Vitsvit was nominated for several awards, including the August Prize. Farrokhzad has been received such awards as the Karin Boye Literary Prize and the Stora Läsarpriset in the category, poetry collections.

  More >

Selma Lønning Aarø

Selma Lønning Aarø is an author an a columnist. Since her debut in 1995 she has published several books for grown-ups as well as for kids and youth. More >

Meg Rosoff

Meg Rosoff (born 16 October 1956) is an American writer based in London, United Kingdom. She is best known for the novel How I Live Now (Puffin, 2004), which won the Guardian Prize, Printz Award, and Branford Boase Award and made the Whitbread Awards shortlist. Her second novel, Just in Case (Penguin, 2006) won the annual Carnegie Medal from the British librarians recognising the year’s best children’s book published in the U.K. iShe recieved the ALMA price in 2016 More >

Olav Brostrup Müller

Olav Brostrup Müller is a journalist and writer. He published the book Kjedet enebolig. Rapport fra provinsen in 2014. More >

This post is also available in: Norwegian Bokmål